A Sweet Serenade

Listen to my song as it echoes through the night.

Watch the notes dance happily in the moonlit sky.

Come down from your window and join me on the bridge.

For my heart is yearning to be beside yours.

 

Listen to the trees as they whisper in the wind.

The river flows softly down the midnight canal.

Look into the sky and watch the stars.

Notice how they shine, twinkle, and smile at you.

 

Look at the fireflies as they emerge from their sleep

And watch them dance.

Their dance illuminates the dark and cold world.

Similar to how you lit up mine.

 

Your charisma shines brighter than the moon.

The flowers bloom in your presence.

Reflecting your beauty on every petal.

Oh, how sad and alone my heart would be without you.

 

I write to you, a serenade of love.

One that is sung directly from the soul.

My heart pleas for you to join me on this quiet and peaceful night.

For it yearns for us to be together.


Image: https://www.wpclipart.com/signs_symbol/love/serenade.png.htm

 

2 thoughts on “A Sweet Serenade

  1. Hey Jordan,
    This poem is hands down the most beautiful piece of poetry I have read. The heart and soul put into this truly reflects int the writing. I was mindblown by how amazing this piece truly is. Amazing work!
    Riz

    1. Dear Rizwan,

      Thank you for reading my poem. I was surprised when you said that this was the most beautiful piece of poetry that you’ve read. To be honest, while I was writing this poem, I had a constant feeling of doubt and that people weren’t going to enjoy it. I felt like there was something missing so I wasn’t expecting much. Your comment left me speechless and I am very happy that you enjoyed it.

      Sincerely,
      Jordan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *